mylowcarb

my experiences of following a low carb diet

Scales on 1st January 2013

on January 1, 2013

Scales on 1st January 2013

Starting weight 60.4kg
Target weight 58kg

I haven’t written in this blog for a long time but today is the first day of 2013 and seems like a good day to start up again.  I have joined a New Year Challenge to get my weight down to 58kg by August 2013 and keep it there once I have recahed the target.

I am still following a low carb diet and am now also following a low carb Paleo/Primal plan.  This means that I avoid all grains, processed foods, artificial sweeteners, soy and dairy.

I did have a little bit of a slip up over Christmas – a few chocolates and few too many glasses of red wine – but hey, back on the straight and narrow from now on!  I paid the price for those chocolates with a new crop of acne cysts.  That is what happens when I eat sugar and dairy containing foods.  A few minutes of pleasure for a crop of cysts that take over a month to clear up – it’s just not worth it!

Leave a Reply

