mylowcarb

my experiences of following a low carb diet

My eyesight has improved!

on May 24, 2012

Yesterday I had an opticians appointment and had my eyesight checked.  I wear glasses for driving and distance sight.  The optician told me my eyesight had improved quite a lot and my glasses were now to strong!

I began to wonder if the improvement might be related to my low carb diet.  A quick search on the net and I have found numerous forum posts from people who had had similar improvements after switching to low carb.

Here is just one: Benefits of Reducing Carbs for Eyesight

I am amazed at this effect of changing my diet and I continue to to be in a state of shock about the total dietary stuff and nonsense that is preached at us by governments and health organisations and how deeply negative and damaging this ‘healthy diet that is low is saturated fat and high in starchy wholegrains’  actually is!  We live in the nutritional dark ages!!

Leave a Reply

