mylowcarb

my experiences of following a low carb diet

Keeping a Food Diary

on May 10, 2012

One of the things I have found most useful while following this diet is to use a food diary to monitor and keep track of the foods I eat.  There is a great online daily food tracker called fatsecret.com  This site allows you to enter all the food you eat every day and also counts up how many calories you consume, how many grams of protein, fat and carbohydrate you consume.  It also shows you the percentages as a little pie chart and lets you set a target number of daily calories as well as allowing you to record your weight and monitor your progress.

I find this site excellent for helping me to keep track of my food and motivate me to stay on track.

Leave a Reply

